Melanie Lynskey Biography

Melanie Lynskey is a New Zealand actress and voice actress who has received numerous awards and nominations, including the New Zealand Film Award, the Hollywood Film Award, and the Sundance Special Jury Award, as well as nominations for the Critics’ Choice Award, Golden Nymph Award, and Gotham Award. Melanie began her acting career at the age of seventeen.

How old is Melanie Lynskey? – Age

She was born on the 16th of May 1977, in New Plymouth, New Zealand. She turned 44 years in 2021.

Where did Melanie Lynskey go to school? – Education

She was a member of the drama department and participated in school plays while attending New Plymouth Girls’ High School. After high school, she enrolled at Victoria University of Wellington.

Melanie Lynskey – Family

Melanie’s parents spent a year in England before returning to New Zealand when she was a child. She’s the daughter of Kay and Tim Lynskey. Her dad is an orthopedic surgeon, while her mom is a retired nurse. She is the oldest kid in a family of five. She’s the youngest of four siblings, with three boys and one sister.

Lynskey’s husband

Melanie met Jimmi Simpson, an American actress while filming Rose Red in 2001. In 2005, the two began dating and were engaged. On 14 April 2007, the pair married in a church on Lake Hayes, in Queenstown, New Zealand. Melanie, on the other hand, filed for divorce from Jimmi in September 2012, citing irreconcilable differences as the reason for their split. On May 23, 2014, the divorce process became successful. Melanie began dating Jason Ritter and they married in February 2017 after four years of dating. Currently, the pair resides in Los Angeles.

They are blessed with one daughter.

Melanie Lynskey The Actress
Melanie Lynskey The Actress

What is Melanie Lynskey Salary?

Her salary has been predicted to range from $200,000 – $300,000.

Lynskey Net Worth

Her net worth is $5 million approximately.

Melanie Lynskey Career

Lynskey Films

  • Heavenly Creatures was published in 1994
  • The Frighteners (1996)
  • Ever After (1998)
  • Foreign Correspondents (1999)
  • Detroit Rock City (1999)
  • But I’m a Cheerleader (1999)
  • The Cherry Orchard (1999)
  • Measureless to Man (1999)
  • Coyote Ugly (2000)
  • Snakeskin (2001)
  • Shooters (2002)
  • Abandon (2002)
  • Sweet Home Alabama (2002)
  • Claustrophobia (2003)
  • Shattered Glass (2003)
  • Little Boxes (2016)
  • Folk Hero & Funny Guy (2016)
  • XX (2017)
  • The Changeover (2017)
  • Sadie (2018)
  • TBA: Lady of the Manor
  • TBA: Don’t Look Up

Melanie Lynskey Television Shows

  • House (2012)
  • Over the Garden Wall (2014)
  • Jake and the Never Land Pirates (2014)
  • Togetherness (2015)
  • Key & Peele (2015)
  • Future-Worm! (2016)
  • Animals (2016)
  • Our Ex-Wife (2016)
  • American Dad! (2017)
  • Girlboss (2017)
  • Wet Hot American Summer: Ten Years Later (2017)
  • Sunshine (2017)
  • Summer Camp Island (2018)
  • Castle Rock (2018)
  • Easy (2019)
  • Mrs. America (2020)
  • (2021) Don’t look up
  • (2021) Lady of Manor

Leave a Comment

error: Content is protected !!